Mel Kiper Jr.’s Final NFL Mock Draft Sees Johnny Manziel In Tampa Bay

Hopefully Johnny Manziel has more intel than any of the NFL Draft prognosticators, because he is slipping and sliding all over the board. Mel Kiper Jr. released his final 2014 NFL Mock Draft and surprisingly sees Johnny Football ending up with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at No. 7. For the sake of comparison, Todd McShay and Mike Mayock have Manziel going to the Dallas Cowboys at No. 16.

For the No. 1 pick, both Kiper and McShay have the Texans selecting Jadeveon Clowney. In fact, the two drafniks agree on every pick up until Manziel at 7. Unlike his cohort, Kiper isn’t as high on Blake Bortles. He sees Lindsey Duke’s boyfriend sliding to the Cardinals at No. 20.

Below is a full look at Kiper’s final mock. For his logic behind every choice, please click here.

  1. Jadeveon Clowney – Houston Texans
  2. Greg Robinson – St. Louis Rams
  3. Khalil Mack – Jacksonville Jaguars
  4. Sammy Watkins – Cleveland Browns
  5. Mike Evans – Oakland Raiders
  6. Jake Matthews – Atlanta Falcons
  7. Johnny Manziel – Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  8. Aaron Donald – Minnesota Vikings
  9. Taylor Lewan – Buffalo Bills
  10. Justin Gilbert – Detroit Lions
  11. Anthony Barr – Tennessee Titans
  12. Zack Martin – New York Giants
  13. Ha Ha Clinton-Dix – St. Louis Rams
  14. Kyle Fuller – Chicago Bears
  15. Darqueze Dennard – Pittsburgh Steelers
  16. Ryan Shazier – Dallas Cowboys
  17. Eric Ebron – Baltimore Ravens
  18. Odell Beckham Jr. – New York Jets
  19. Ja’Wuan James – Miami Dolphins
  20. Blake Bortles – Arizona Cardinals
  21. C.J. Mosley – Green Bay Packers
  22. Brandin Cooks – Philadelphia Eagles
  23. Marqise Lee – Kansas City Chiefs
  24. Bradley Roby – Cincinnati Bengals
  25. Stan Jean-Baptiste – San Diego Chargers
  26. Teddy Bridgewater – Cleveland Browns
  27. Kyle Van Noy – New Orleans Saints
  28. Joel Bitonio – Carolina Panthers
  29. Calvin Pryor – New England Patriots
  30. Cody Latimer – San Francisco 49ers
  31. Jason Verrett – Denver Broncos
  32. Morgan Moses – Seattle Seahawks