Previous Article
Florida Gators Football - 2012...
Next Article
Report: South Carolina's Steve...
Florida Gators Gymnastics Add To UF National...
9 hours ago
Sammie Coates, Duke Williams Reel In...
2 days ago
Nick Calathes Suspended 20 Games For...
2 days ago
Jon Horford, Gators Moving Closer To...
3 days ago
Home | Sports | College / NCAA |

2012 Heisman Trophy finalists announced: The three amigos

, , ,

The finalists for the 2012 Heisman Trophy were announced on Monday.

Three players will being making the trip to New York City to participate in this year’s presentation: Notre Dame LB Manti Te’o, Kansas State QB Collin Klein, and Texas A&M QB Johnny Manziel.

Manziel is currently the odds on favorite to take home the hardware, however, a freshman has never won the award and old-school voters could be the one roadblock in the way of history being made.

Manti Te’o has an uphill battle himself. Notre Dame’s leader and star LB would become the first exclusively defensive player to ever win the award. Charles Woodson was the last defender to take home the award, however, he spent time on both special teams and offense.

Collin Klein has led Kansas State to an 11-1 record, as well as a birth in the Fiesta Bowl, yet his lone loss on the season was a blowout to Baylor.

The ceremony is scheduled for December 8 at the Best Buy Theater in Times Square, and will air on ESPN at 8:00 p.m. ET.

Who do you think should take home the Trophy? Let us know below!

2013 Heisman Watch: Johnny Manziel, Manti Te’o nearly tied in latest survey

Must See Videos

Nina Agdal Ditches Bikini For Basketball Court, Shows Off Mad Skills
Video: Bo Pelini's Cat Gets Lion King Moment At Nebraska Spring Game

Latest Gamedayr Articles
What do you think?

Network Recent Articles
Recieve Updates
Via Email

Become a writer for

Sign Up