Previous Article
Les Miles receives contract...
Next Article
From Johnny Manziel to Johnny...
Merril Hoge: Jadeveon Clowney Not A Very Good...
2 days ago
Mikael Granlund Scores Incredible Overtime...
2 days ago
Kevin Durant's Impossible Circus Shot Against...
2 days ago
SEC Network's Sunday Night Football Coming To...
2 days ago
Home | Sports | College / NCAA |

Super Bowl XLVII roster broken down by player’s college affiliation

, , , ,

Baltimore Ravens linebacker Ray Lewis (52) celebrates following the game against the Denver Broncos during the AFC divisional round playoff game at Sports Authority Field. The Ravens defeated the Broncos 38-35 in double overtime. (Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports)

It is always fun, just for bragging rights, to take a look at the annual Super Bowl rosters and compare which schools have the most alumni playing on Super Sunday.

We already know that the SEC will be extremely well-represented in the big game, sending a total of 23 former conference stars to New Orleans.

Also, we know that The U is going to bring some real swagger to the Big Easy, as it sends the most players of any given school with a whopping seven — headlined by the scariest man alive, Ray Lewis.

Where are all the other guys from? The fine folks over at Busted Coverage compiled a listing of the school of every single player heading to the Super Bowl.

Is anyone reppin’ your school colors on Super Sunday?

San Francisco 49ers

  • Ohio State (4): Alex Boone (G/T), Ted Ginn, Jr. (WR), Larry Grant (LB), Donte Whitner (S)
  • Virginia (2) Amhad Brooks (LB), Cam Johnson (LB)
  • Texas (2): Tarell Brown (CB), Leonard Davis (G)
  • Michigan State (2): Garrett Celek (TE), Trenton Robinson (S)
  • Texas Tech (2): Michael Crabtree (WR), Darcel McBath (S)
  • Miami (FL) (2): Tavares Gooden (LB), Frank Gore (RB)
  • Oregon (2): LaMichael James (RB), Will Tukuafu (FB/DT)
  • Marshall (2): Randy Moss (WR), C.J. Spillman (S)
  • Missouri (2): Aldon Smith (LB), Justin Smith (DT)
  • Louisville (1): David Akers (K)
  • Penn State (1): Navarro Bowman (LB)
  • Bellhaven (1): Tramaine Brock (DB)
  • Oklahoma State (1): Perrish Cox (DB)
  • South Carolina (1): Chris Culliver (CB)
  • Rutgers (1): Anthony Davis (T)
  • Maryland (1): Vernon Davis (TE)
  • Washington (1): Dashon Goldson (S)
  • Michigan (1): Jonathan Goodwin (C)
  • Colorado State (1): Clark Haggans (LB)
  • Air Force (1): Chad Hall (WR)
  • Southern Illinois (1): Jewel Hampton (RB)
  • Idaho (1): Mike Iupati (G)
  • LSU (1): Ricky Jean-Francois (DT)
  • Illinois (1): A.J. Jenkins (WR)
  • Arizona State (1): Brian Jennings (TE/LS)
  • Texas A&M (1): Tony Jerod-Eddie (DT)
  • Nevada (1): Colin Kaepernick (QB)
  • Appalachian St. (1): Daniel Kilgore (G)
  • Pittsburgh (1): Andy Lee (P)
  • Wake Forest (1): Joe Looney (G)
  • Florida (1): Ray McDonald (DT)
  • Central Florida (1): Bruce Miller (FB)
  • Auburn (1): Carlos Rogers (CB)
  • Utah (1): Alex Smith (QB)
  • Hawaii (1): Isaac Sopoaga (DT)
  • Central Michigan (1): Joe Staley (T)
  • Wisconsin (1): Scott Tolzien (QB)
  • Central Missouri (1): Delanie Walker (TE)
  • Washburn (1): Michael Wilhoite (LB)
  • Notre Dame (1): Ian Williams (DT)
  • Mississippi (1): Patrick Willis (LB)

Baltimore Ravens

  • Utah (3): Ma’ake Kemoeatu (NT), Paul Kruger (LB), Reed Davis (WR/RS)
  • Miami (FL) (3): Ray Lewis (LB), Bryant McKinnie (T), Ed Reed (S)
  • Texas (2): Chykie Brown (CB), Justin Tucker (K)
  • Marshall (2): Omar Brown (S), Albert McClellan (LB)
  • Alabama (2): Terrence Cody (DT), Courtney Upshaw (LB)
  • Oregon (2): Ed Dickson (TE), Haloti Ngata (DT)
  • Georgia (2): Dannell Ellerbe (LB), DeAngelo Tyson (DE)
  • Delaware (2): Joe Flacco (QB), Gino Gradkowski (G/C)
  • Georgia Tech (1): Anthony Allen (RB)
  • UCLA (1): Brendon Ayanbadejo (LB)
  • Oklahoma State (1): Billy Bajema (TE)
  • Harvard (1): Matt Birk (C)
  • Florida State (1): Anquan Boldin (WR)
  • Auburn (1): Josh Bynes (LB)
  • Iowa (1): Sean Considine (S)
  • Tennessee (1): Morgan Cox (LS)
  • Indiana (1): Tandon Doss (WR)
  • New Hampshire (1): Corey Graham (CB)
  • Arkansas State (1): Bryan Hall (DT)
  • Prairie View A&M (1): Adrian Hamilton (LB)
  • Morehouse (1): Ramon Harewood (T)
  • Massachusetts (1): James Ihedigbo (SS)
  • Cal Poly (1): Asa Jackson (CB/RS)
  • Louisville (1): Chris Johnson (DB)
  • Syracuse (1): Arthur Jones (DE)
  • Lane (1): Jacoby Jones (WR/RS)
  • Nebraska (1): Sam Koch (P)
  • East Carolina (1): Vonta Leach (FB)
  • Mississippi State (1): Pernell McPhee (DE)
  • Mississippi (1): Michael Oher (T)
  • Iowa State (1): Kelechi Osemele (G/T0
  • Temple (1): Bernard Pierce (RB)
  • BYU (1): Dennis Pitta (TE)
  • Purdue (1): Bernard Pollard (S)
  • Rutgers (1): Ray Rice (RB)
  • Colorado (1): Jimmy Smith (CB)
  • Maryland (1): Torrey Smith (WR)
  • Arizona State (1): Terrell Suggs (LB)
  • Virginia Tech (1): Tyrod Taylor (QB)
  • Florida (1): Deonte Thompson (WR)
  • Arkansas (1): Bobbie Williams (G)
  • Washburn (1): Cary Williams (CB)
  • Iowa (1): Marshal Yanda (G/T)
MORE SUPER BOWL: Check out a gallery of the Big Easy as it prepares to host the big game

Must See Videos

Nina Agdal Ditches Bikini For Basketball Court, Shows Off Mad Skills
Video: Bo Pelini's Cat Gets Lion King Moment At Nebraska Spring Game

Latest Gamedayr Articles
What do you think?

Network Recent Articles
Recieve Updates
Via Email

Become a writer for

Sign Up