Conference records for 2013-14 college football bowl season

That’s a wrap, folks. The 2013-14 college football bowl season is kaput and its taking the BCS with it.

Though Auburn may have lost in the title game, the SEC still reigned supreme during the post season. The power conference had the highest win percentage of any league boasting more than three bowl teams.

On the other hand, the ACC, who boasted national champs Florida State, finished under .500.

Below is a list of the records for every conference represented this bowl season, as well as the winners and losers from each league.

ACC (5-6 )

Winners – Clemson, Florida State, North Carolina, Pittsburgh, Syracuse

Losers – Boston College, Duke, Georgia Tech, Maryland, Miami, Virginia Tech

American (2-3)

Winners: Central Florida, Louisville

Losers: Cincinnati, Houston, Rutgers

Big 12 (3-3)

Winners: Kansas State, Oklahoma, Texas Tech

Losers: Baylor, Oklahoma State, Texas

Big Ten (2-5)

Winners: Michigan State, Nebraska

Losers: Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio State, Wisconsin

Conference USA (3-3)

Winners: East Carolina, Marshall, North Texas

Losers: Middle Tennessee State, Rice, Tulane

MAC (0-5)

Winners: N/A

Losers: Ball State, Bowling Green, Buffalo, Northern Illinois, Ohio

Mountain West (3-3)

Winners: Colorado State, San Diego State, Utah State

Losers: Boise State, Fresno State, UNLV

Pac-12 (6-3)

Winners: Arizona, Oregon, Oregon State, UCLA, USC, Washington

Losers: Arizona State, Stanford, Washington State

SEC (7-3)

Winners: LSU, Mississippi State, Missouri, Ole Miss, South Carolina, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt,

Losers: Alabama, Auburn, Georgia

Sun Belt (2-0)

Winners: Arkansas State, Louisiana-Lafayette

Losers: N/A

Independents (2-1)

Winners: Navy, Notre Dame

Losers: BYU