Florida Gators release updated depth chart for Kentucky game

Photo: Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Photo: Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Head coach Will Muschamp and the Florida Gators have released an updated depth chart for the Kentucky game.

The biggest change comes under center, where Tyler Murphy has replaced the injured Jeff Driskel for the year.

With Brian Poole out for the first half against the Wildcats, superstar freshman Vernon Hargreaves III will get the start at defensive back. He has also replaced Marcus Roberson as the Gators punt returner.

Latroy Pittman is back from suspension but not listed on the two-deep, while Daniel McMillian has been removed from second-string strong-side linebacker.

Following is a complete breakdown of the new depth chart, courtesy of Only Gators.


QB: 3 Tyler Murphy, 17 Skyler Mornhinweg
RB: 24 Matt Jones, 33 Mack Brown
FB: 43 Hunter Joyer, 25 Gideon Ajagbe
WR (X): 1 Quinton Dunbar, 11 Demarcus Robinson
WR (Z): 83 Solomon Patton, 5 Ahmad Fulwood, 85 Chris Thopmpson
F Position: 8 Trey Burton, 30 Mike McNeely
TE: 88 Clay Burton, 87 Tevin Westbrook

LT: 70 D.J. Humphries, 76 Max Garcia
LG: 76 Max Garcia, 63 Trip Thurman
C: 72 Jonotthan Harrison, 64 Kyle Koehne
RG: 67 Jon Halapio, 64 Kyle Koehne, 77 Ian Silberman
RT: 73 Tyler Moore, 74 Trenton Brown


DE: 90 Jonathan Bullard, 94 Bryan Cox, Jr.
NT: 44 Leon Orr, 4 Damien Jacobs
DT: 2 Dominique Easley, 55 Darious Cummings
Buck DE: 6 Dante Fowler, Jr., 95 Alex McCalister
SLB: 7 Ronald Powell, 49 Darrin Kitchens
MLB: 3 Antonio Morrison, 51 Michael Taylor
WLB: 11 Neiron Ball, 49 Darrin Kitchens

RCB: 15 Loucheiz Purifoy, 1 Vernon Hargreaves III
LCB: 5 Marcus Roberson, 1 Vernon Hargreaves III
Nickel CB: 24 Brian Poole, 1 Vernon Hargreaves III
Dime CB: 20 Marcus Maye, 31 Cody Riggs
S: 14 Jaylen Watkins, 20 Marcus Maye
S: 31 Cody Riggs, 21 Jabari Gorman


K: 16 Austin Hardin, 97 Brad Phillips
P: 4 Kyle Christy, 19 Johnny Townsend – Townsed and Christy will now compete for job.
H: 3 Tyler Murphy, 43 Kyle Crofoot
LS: 46 Drew Ferris, 43 Kyle Crofoot
KR: 83 Solomon Patton, 15 Loucheiz Purifoy
PR: 1 Vernon Hargreaves III, 5 Marcus Roberson