Previous Article
Jameis Winston becomes 79th...
Next Article
Johnny Manziel vs. Jameis...
Jon Horford, Gators Moving Closer To...
13 hours ago
Benny Shows Bull Sized Balls By Waving...
2 days ago
Florida Gators Land Marcus Lewis For 2015...
2 days ago
NBA's Top Selling Team Merchandise 2013-14:...
2 days ago
Home | Sports | CFB |

2013 Heisman Trophy balloting results and voting totals

, , ,
Cred: Melina Vastola-USA TODAY Sports

Jameis Winston was awarded the 2013 Heisman Trophy following a spectacular season for the Florida State Seminoles. Winston led the ‘Noles to a 12-0 regular season record, ACC championship win over Duke, and a 2014 BCS National Championship Game berth. He also navigated FSU to its first No. 1 ranking since the Seminoles’ 1999 championship season.

Winston became the second ever (redshirt) freshman to win the award, joining Texas A&M’s Johnny Manziel.

Below are the results for the 79th Heisman Trophy balloting:

  1. Jameis Winston* (Florida State) – 2,205 points (668 first place votes)
  2. A.J. McCarron (Alabama) – 704 points (79 first place votes)
  3. Jordan Lynch (Northern Illinois) – 558 points
  4. Andre Williams (Boston College) – 470 points
  5. Johnny Manziel ( Texas A&M) – 421 points
  6. Tre Mason (Auburn) – 404 points

*Winston won despite being left off 115 ballots completely.

[Data via ESPN]

Must See Videos

Nina Agdal Ditches Bikini For Basketball Court, Shows Off Mad Skills
Video: Bo Pelini's Cat Gets Lion King Moment At Nebraska Spring Game

Latest Gamedayr Articles
What do you think?

Network Recent Articles
Recieve Updates
Via Email

Become a writer for

Sign Up