Previous Article
Report: Mack Brown to step...
Next Article
Mack Brown responds to Texas...
Merril Hoge: Jadeveon Clowney Not A Very Good...
2 days ago
Mikael Granlund Scores Incredible Overtime...
2 days ago
Kevin Durant's Impossible Circus Shot Against...
2 days ago
SEC Network's Sunday Night Football Coming To...
2 days ago
Home | Sports | CFB |

Jimbo Fisher not a finalist for Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year

, , ,
Cred: Melina Vastola-USA TODAY Sports

Jimbo Fisher has been left off the list of 10 finalists for Liberty Mutual’s Coach of the Year. David Cutfliffe, whom Fisher just defeated in the ACC title game, and Gus Malzahn, whom he will coach against in the BCS Championship Game, are both on the list.

Following are the 10 finalists:

  • Art Briles, Baylor
  • David Cutcliffe, Duke
  • Mark Dantonio, Michigan State
  • Todd Graham, Arizona State
  • Gus Malzahn, Auburn
  • Urban Meyer, Ohio State
  • Jim Mora, UCLA
  • Bill O’Brien, Penn State
  • Nick Saban, Alabama
  • Dabo Swinney, Clemson

The Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year award has been given annually since 2006. Past winners include Greg Schiano, Ron Zook, Nick Saban, Gary Patterson, Gene Chizik, Les Miles and Brian Kelly. Chizik is the only coach to have won a national championship in the same season he captured the award.

Must See Videos

Nina Agdal Ditches Bikini For Basketball Court, Shows Off Mad Skills
Video: Bo Pelini's Cat Gets Lion King Moment At Nebraska Spring Game

Latest Gamedayr Articles
What do you think?

Network Recent Articles
Recieve Updates
Via Email

Become a writer for

Sign Up