This is a new one we haven’t seen before. St. Louis Rams defensive tackle Kendall Langford was voicing his opinion to the refs as they were huddling over a penalty in the third quarter. As one ref approached Langford from behind, he made a gesture with his right arm, accidentally knocking the ref’s hat off his head.
Langford, who couldn’t have seen the ref coming, was ejected from the game at the 3:10 mark in the third quarter because of the contact – another call in a long line of questionable rulings this season.
Langford was understandably upset, tossing his helmet in frustration following the ejection.