2014 MLB All Star Rosters Announced

ESPN held their 2014 MLB All Star Selection Show on Sunday night. They revealed the full MLB All Star rosters for both the American League and National League, including the reserves. The rosters will each carry 34 players with 33 of them announced on Sunday. The final spot for each team will be announced via the Final Vote fan voting.

Any starting pitcher selected that pitches on Sunday, July 13 will not be available to pitch in the All Star Game on July 15 in at Minnesota’s Target Field.

American League starters:
C: Matt Wieters, Baltimore Orioles – Wieters is injured and will be replaced by Royals C Salvador Perez
1B: Miguel Cabrera, Detroit Tigers
2B: Robinson Cano, Seattle Mariners
SS: Derek Jeter, New York Yankees
3B: Josh Donaldson, Oakland Athletics
OF: Jose Bautista, Toronto Blue Jays – Bautista was the leading vote-getter
OF: Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
OF: Adam Jones, Baltimore Orioles
DH: Nelson Cruz, Baltimore Orioles

American League Pitchers:

RHP: Yu Darvish, Texas Rangers
RHP: Max Scherzer, Detroit Tigers
RHP: Felix Hernandez, Seattle Mariners
RHP: Masahiro Tanaka, New York Yankees
LHP: Jon Lester, Boston Red Sox
LHP: David Price, Tampa Bay Rays
LHP: Scott Kazmir, Oakland Athletics
LHP: Mark Buehrle, Toronto Blue Jays
LHP: Sean Doolittle, Oakland Athletics
RHP: Greg Holland, Kansas City Royals
LHP: Glen Perkins, Minnesota Twins
RHP: Dellin Betances, New York Yankees

American League reserves:

C: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals
C: Derek Norris, Oakland Athletics
C: Kurt Suzuki, Minnesota Twins
1B: Jose Abreu, Chicago White Sox
1B: Victor Martinez, Detroit Tigers
1B: Edwin Encarnacion, Toronto Blue Jays
1B/OF: Brandon Moss, Oakland Athletics
2B: Jose Altuve, Houston Astros
SS: Alexei Ramirez, Chicago White Sox
3B: Adrian Belte, Texas Rangers
OF: Yoenis Cespedes, Oakland Athletics
OF: Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals
OF: Michael Brantley, Cleveland Indians

National League starters:
C: Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
1B: Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks
2B: Chase Utley, Philadelphia Phillies
SS: Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado Rockies
3B: Aramis Ramirez, Milwaukee Brewers
OF: Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh Pirates
OF: Carlos Gomez, Milwaukee Brewers
OF: Yasiel Puig, Los Angeles Dodgers

National League pitchers:

RHP: Johnny Cueto, Cincinnati Reds
LHP: Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers
RHP: Zack Greinke, Los Angeles Dodgers
LHP: Madison Bumgarner, San Francisco Giants
RHP: Adam Wainwright, St. Louis Cardinals
RHP: Tyson Ross, San Diego Padres
RHP: Jordan Zimmermann, Washington Nationals
RHP: Julio Teheran, Atlanta Braves – Teheran replaced Jeff Samardzija who was traded over the weekend
RHP: Craig Kimbrel, Atlanta Braves
LHP: Aroldis Chapman, Cincinnati Reds
RHP: Francisco Rodriguez, Milwaukee Brewers
LHP: Tony Watson, Pittsburgh Pirates
RHP: Pat Neshek, St. Louis Cardianls

National League reserves:

C: Jonathan Lucroy, Milwaukee Brewers
C: Devin Mesoraco, Cincinnati Reds
1B: Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves
2B: Dee Gordon, Los Angeles Dodgers
2B: Daniel Murphy, New York Mets
SS: Starlin Castro, Chicago Cubs
3B: Todd Frazier, Cincinnati Reds
3B: Matt Carpenter, St. Louis Cardinals
IF/OF: Josh Harrison, Pittsburgh Pirates
OF: Charlie Blackmon, Colorado Rockies
OF: Hunter Pence, San Francisco Giants
OF: Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins – Will start at DH

As mentioned earlier, the final two spots will be determined after the Final Vote fan votes are tallied. Voting can be done here. The following are on the ballot for each league.

American League Final Vote:

LHP: Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros
RHP: Corey Kluber, Cleveland Indians
RHP: Rick Porcello, Detroit Tigers
RHP: Garrett Richards, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
LHP: Chris Sale, Chicago White Sox

National League Final Vote:

1B/3B: Casey McGehee, Milwaukee Brewers
1B: Justin Morneau, Colorado Rockies
3B: Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals
1B: Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs
OF: Justin Upton, Atlanta Braves

The American League team will be managed by Boston Red Sox manager John Farrell and the National League team will be managed by St. Louis Cardinals manager Mike Matheny.