Multiple Masters Winners In Golf History: Bubba Watson Joins Club

On Sunday at Augusta National, Bubba Watson further etched his name in golf’s history books by winning the 2014 Masters. It was Watson’s second green jacket of his career (and second in three years).

With the win, Watson became the 17th player in Masters history to win multiple green jackets. There are a total of eight golfers who have won two times at Augusta: Byron Nelson, Ben Hogan, Tom Watson, Seve Ballesteros, Bernhard Langer, Ben Crenshaw, José María Olazábal and Watson.

Jack Nicklaus paces the pack with six Masters in total, followed by Arnold Palmer and Tiger woods with four each.

Following is a breakdown of all multiple Masters winners in history:

 Jack Nicklaus (USA) 6 196319651966197219751986
 Arnold Palmer (USA) 4 1958196019621964
 Tiger Woods (USA) 4 1997200120022005
 Jimmy Demaret (USA) 3 194019471950
 Sam Snead (USA) 3 194919521954
 Gary Player (RSA) 3 196119741978
 Nick Faldo (ENG) 3 198919901996
 Phil Mickelson (USA) 3 200420062010
 Horton Smith (USA) 2 19341936
 Byron Nelson (USA) 2 19371942
 Ben Hogan (USA) 2 19511953
 Tom Watson (USA) 2 19771981
 Seve Ballesteros (ESP) 2 19801983
 Bernhard Langer (GER) 2 19851993
 Ben Crenshaw (USA) 2 19841995
 José María Olazábal (ESP) 2 19941999
 Bubba Watson (USA) 2 20122014

Watson is also the seventh golfer whose first two majors came by way of Augusta National.