Photos: Journey of the Golden Egg for 110th edition of ‘Egg Bowl’

On Thanksgiving night, the Ole Miss Rebels and the Mississippi State Bulldogs will renew their rivalry for the 110th time. Known as the “Egg Bowl,” the winner of the game is awarded the “Golden Egg” trophy for a full year. That team then gets to house the trophy in its football facility until the next contest.

The Golden Egg made its way south from Oxford to Starkville for the big game. The Rebels won in 2012, after losing three straight to the Bulldogs.

Overall Ole Miss holds a 61-42-6 record in the series (59–44-6 since it’s been known as the Egg Bowl).