Previous Article
Johnny Manziel vs. Jameis...
Next Article
Photo: Johnny Manziel and Dee...
Arian Foster Takes Aim On Twitter At...
16 hours ago
Former Florida Lineman Jonotthan Harrison...
17 hours ago
Competitive Eater Matt Stonie Annihilates 100...
18 hours ago
MLB Umpires Botch The Count Even With Help Of...
20 hours ago
Home | Sports | CFB |

Video: Jameis Winston wins 2013 Heisman Trophy

, ,
Adam Hunger-USA TODAY Sports

On Saturday evening in New York City, Jameis Winston was awarded with the 2013 Heisman Trophy. Winston became the 79th winner of college football’s most prestigious player award, and only the second (redshirt) freshman in history.

He joins former Florida State stars Charlie Ward and Chris Weinke, becoming the third winner in school history.

Winston beat out 2012 Heisman winner Johnny Manziel, Northern Illinois quarterback Jordan Lynch, Alabama quarterback AJ McCarron, Auburn running back Tre Mason and Boston College running back Andre Williams to win the award.

On the season, he threw for 3,820 yards, completing 67.9 percent of his passes for 38 touchdowns and 10 interceptions. He also added 193 yards and four touchdowns on the ground.

Winston and FSU will now prepare to take on Auburn in the 2014 BCS National Championship Game on Monday, Jan. 6.

Must See Videos

Nina Agdal Ditches Bikini For Basketball Court, Shows Off Mad Skills
Video: Bo Pelini's Cat Gets Lion King Moment At Nebraska Spring Game

Latest Gamedayr Articles
What do you think?

Network Recent Articles
Recieve Updates
Via Email

Become a writer for

Sign Up