2014 Wooden Award finalists released: Syracuse only team with two

The 2014 Wooden Award finalists have been released. This year’s list contains a broad swath of players, from stud freshman (Jabari Parker and Andrew Wiggins) to battle-tested seniors (Russ Smith and Casey Prather). Despite its late-season collapse, Syracuse is the only team with two players listed.

Below is the complete rundown of the finalists. Michigan’s Trey Burke won the award in 2013.

  • Kyle Anderson (UCLA)
  • Cleanthony Early (WichitaState)
  • Tyler Ennis (Syracuse)
  • C.J. Fair (Syracuse)
  • Gary Harris (Michigan State)
  • Nick Johnson (Arizona)
  • Sean Kilpatrick (Cincinnati)
  • Doug McDermott (Creighton)
  • Shabazz Napier (UConn)
  • Jabari Parker (Duke)
  • Casey Prather (Florida)
  • Julius Randle (Kentucky)
  • Russ Smith (Louisville)
  • Nik Stauskas (Michigan)
  • Andrew Wiggins (Kansas)

[CBS Sports]